Saturday, December 17, 2011

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest (2009)

Follows The Girl Who Played with Fire (2009). Lisbeth Salander lies in critical condition, a bullet wound to her head, in the intensive care unit of a Swedish city hospital. She’s fighting for her life in more ways than one: if and when she recovers, she’ll be taken back to Stockholm to stand trial for three murders. With the help of her friend, journalist Mikael Blomkvist, she will not only have to prove her innocence, but also identify and denounce those in authority who have allowed the vulnerable, like herself, to suffer abuse and violence. And, on her own, she will plot revenge--against the man who tried to kill her, and the corrupt government institutions that very nearly destroyed her life.

Director: Daniel Alfredson
Writers: Ulf Ryberg (screenplay) and Stieg Larsson (novel)
Stars: Noomi Rapace, Michael Nyqvist, and Lena Endre
More info:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...